Social Studies Yr 10

Blast From the Past Task: 2

1. Which specific sources were the best at answering the focusing question and why?http://www.thepeoplehistory.com/60smusic.html This link was extremely helpful when gathering facts and useful knowledge because it covered a lot of different subjects in the 1960’s like music and so much more. Another useful link was http://www.vam.ac.uk/content/articles/h/history-of-1960s-fashion-and-textiles/ it didn’t have as many subjects to cover but it had a load of information some useful but otherwise really crucial and useful information.
2. Which specific sources were weakest and why? https://macahe.wordpress.com/4-fashion/ this was quiet a weak link for more personally because it showed very little information reflecting on the 1960’s, https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Culture_during_the_Cold_War this link was helpful to me but I also think a definet weak link because it had a lot of information nation but again just carried on getting of the topic and was not straight to the point.
3. Things you would specifically do differently next time to make your research process more robust? Maybe try researching key words instead of filling the search bar with the actual question that we were asked to research about. Another thing that I would have done would be maybe take more time to look at a bigger range of different links and sources so I can get an all round idea on that subject.
4. Evaluate overall how well you researched and how well you completed the task. On the first two focus questions I actually wrote it in my own words than found out we can copy and paste, I thought I personally was to the point and answered the questions with great detail, I also think the overall task looks good and personally I have worked had to get this information I just hope that it is detailed enough when I have to look back at it again for other tasks.
5. From the evidence you have collected, can you describe the 1960s as a decade of change? Summarise your research in approximately 200 words. Reflect on EACH of the 4 focus questions in your response. 

The first focus question was relativity easy because you just had to describe about the music and how it reflected change in the decade and sience there is such a wide range of different information based around this subject and so many websites and sources that are extremely useful, I think that the music definetly reflected change because so many succsessful bands and solo artists were leaders in the counter culture revolution, these slides that I had done I thought were my three best because I thought I had put a lot of detail in there. The secound, third and fourth focus questions however were a bit harder because the information around change  was a bit harder to find and or very little. Overall in every subject there is change especially in music but also in television, fashion and movies.

Standard

Leave a comment